What’s On

Children's Book Day
Children's Book Day
Sun 2nd April 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

On 2 April, it’s Children’s Book Day at Exploris and we have aquatic themed arts, crafts and readings for all pre-school, primary and secondary level children to enjoy.

Read More
Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Mon 17th April 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Come to Exploris with all the family for an eggcellent Easter Monday on 17 April. The day will be filled with arts, crafts, tasty treats, stilt walkers, egg rolling competition and lots more fun!

Read More
May Day Bank Holiday
May Day Bank Holiday
Mon 1st May 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

On Monday 1st May, enjoy the May Day Bank Holiday at Exploris. We’ll have lots of arts and crafts to take part in plus many more activities through the day.

Read More
Spring Bank Holiday
Spring Bank Holiday
Mon 29th May 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Visit Exploris with a spring in your step for the Spring Bank Holiday fun day on 29 May. Lots of arts, crafts and adventure to be had!

Read More
World Ocean Week
World Ocean Week
Mon 5th June 2017 - Sat 10th June 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

From Monday 5th June until Saturday 10th June, we’re celebrating World Ocean Week at Exploris with arts, crafts, interactive learning, competitions, adventures and much more! Don’t miss out!

Read More
Dogfish Day
Dogfish Day
Sun 25th June 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

It’s Dogfish Day at Exploris on Sunday 25 June. Come along and enjoy arts, crafts and activities throughout the day.

Read More
Schools Out for Summer! Exploris Pirate and Mermaid Day
Schools Out for Summer! Exploris Pirate and Mermaid Day
Wed 12th July 2017 - Thu 13th July 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

It’s Pirate and Mermaid Day at Exploris on Wednesday 12th & Thursday 13th July. Come along in your best outfit and be in with a chance of winning a prize!

Read More
Schools Out for Summer! Shark Awareness Day
Schools Out for Summer! Shark Awareness Day
Fri 14th July 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

We’re celebrating Shark Awareness Day at Exploris on Friday 14 July. Activities and storytelling through the day.

Read More
Schools Out for Summer! World Snake Day
Schools Out for Summer! World Snake Day
Sun 16th July 2017   |   9:00 am - 6:00 pm

We’re celebrating World Snake Day at Exploris on Sunday 16 July. Come and join us for activities through the day.

Read More